index older add a note diaryland


February 13, 2007 - 9:53 pm

a lot going on

well a lot has happened in the last 3 weeks or so.
1) I'm pregnant again
2) My mom has lung cancer and they can't cut it out, either chemo or radiation. Will find more out on Thursday
3) I haven't been to the gym in almost 3 weeks
4) Jay and I just got back from arizona yesterday. Got to see candace and danny and do some touristy things. We found a house we really like and want to put an offer on it, but are waiting to find out what type of payment/interest rate we're going to get.
5) I finally had my review/raise/promotion. They gave me 15% and Program Development Manager. I should be seeing a pretty good paycheck this week
6) I found out my qualifying credit score is 772 with my highest being 792. (i rock)

I've been distant lately to my friends and family and isolating myself from basically everyone. It's just a lot going on all at once and I am just trying to sort through it all. After my mom told me her news, I just took off to arizona- i didn't even tell her. I just wanted to get away and try to forget about it because everytime I think about it, I get sad and start crying, just like I'm starting to do now. So if I push it from my mind and try to pretend it's not happening, I can get through the days ok. I'm also super afraid of losing the baby again but this time around I don't feel as crappy so maybe my body will be able to handle it.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017