index older add a note diaryland


January 02, 2007 - 7:52 am

2007 resolution

Well, I made it to 2007.

We stayed home, as usual, but this time Mike, Em, Dave, and Davey came over to celebrate with us.
It was a good night and a lot of fun.

My resolution for 2007: Make this year better than last year.

There was a lot I wanted to accomplish last year, and I just feel like I didn't do as much as I hoped, and even though I tried really hard, things did not turn out as I had planned.

I want next year to be the best year yet. Things between Jay & I have been pretty good lately, and I'd just like to keep them that way.
2006 wasn't a bad year, but it's like, looking back now, all I can think about are the bad things. They are the moments that pop out at me, not the good ones.
I think the one good thing about 2006 was that every day that passed, I learned more and more about the definitions of "husband" and "wife". They are more than just words, or titles. They are job descriptions with a lot of meaning.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017