index older add a note diaryland


December 28, 2006 - 2:49 pm

the week between christmas and new years

well christmas was on Monday. It was ok. I got socks, a new alarm clock, Dumbo, some money, car wash stuff, & and "aunt" ornament from Rayne. And jay got me some candy in my stocking.
It really didn't feel like christmas again. No one really exchanged presents, everyone's broke...
My mom & fred were supposed to come up yesterday, but they're sick so they aren't coming. I took off today and tomorrow to spend time with them. It's a little disappointing, but what else is new. I'm used to it.
I'm disappointed in myself this year. I really wanted to do more. I mean I'm TRYING, but I'm just not getting anywhere.
I'm still waiting for my review, raise and promotion. I'm almost 2 months overdue now.
February we are probably going to go to arizona again and hopefully not come back until we buy a house. It was jay's idea, not mine. I guess I finally seeped into him lol..
Physically, I'm feeling much better. I really guess that my body was not ready for that baby or that something was wrong with the baby that my body rejected it. I didn't realize how sick I had felt for a couple of weeks until now, that I'm better.
It still is a little upsetting to me, but I'm trying not to think about it.
I've just been enjoying spending time with jay lately. Playing games, watching movies, making cookies, cleaning. I'm so lucky to have him. I love him so much.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017