index older add a note diaryland


July 14, 2006 - 6:08 pm

-

the week ended.
total hour count 46 working hours. Normally in a week, I work 37. So who's going to pay me 9 hours overtime?
Every day this week I was ready to walk out the door. I am so glad I had a great weekend last weekend, otherwise I would have gone over the edge. I cried while I was eating lunch today. It's just not fair. In a nutshell:
im just so fed up and frustrated. i have a department of 3, but we all do totally separate things so we are really each a department of 1 and last week i noticed a problem with our accounting software, no one cared to listen, no one cared to listen when we said don't do an update the day before they close out the month. well now 245 inventoried item counts are off, 400+ orders are messed up, and i have a brand new program launching in about a month so i'm inundated with getting that set up and the customer is a megabitch
Rhonda actually helped me out this week, so I'm really greatful. We bonded a little to bitch about how people don't do their jobs correctly, if they even do it at all and how everyone wants to leave.
I think jay has started prioritizing because last night I asked him about babies and he said "eventually", and now we're actually considering arizona as a possibility and I mean WE, not just me. Maybe he feels bad cuz my week has been bad, but i dunno.
last night i was just thinking about everyone else i've ever dated or thought i loved and compared it to what i have now and with him, i'm happy. other things in my life might be bad, but he's always there for me. he's great, super, wonderful, the best thing in my life.
so maybe by the end of october, i'll have a new mailing address, which is what i wanted. 10/28 our one year anniversary.
what else, what else? i made a bunch of changes to my myspace page. I am officially a street elements girlie. I'm excited. Sunday is my first meet. I asked jay if he wanted to join and he said no, which i figured he would.
i think i just need to have a good fun relaxing weekend. only plans are that meeting sunday nite. i managed 1 day at the gym this week. i'm gonna get up early tomorrow and go. i think i need it to get out my frustrations. It just sucks that when I finally do leave work I'm sooo exhausted that I just want to veg.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017