index older add a note diaryland


July 03, 2006 - 10:04 am

4 day weekend!

ok so it's july now. I'm on day 3 of my 4 day weekend. The governor couldn't decide on a budget for this year so shut down 1/2 the state (including all non-essentials) so that the state can't spend money until the budget is figured out. Translation: Jay has no job. However he should get paid due to the union and parsons.
On the boring side of a weekend- took our PWC safety class so we can drive the waverunners. Saturday I sunbathed and finished a book. Finally got a pop-up tent for car shows- $50 not bad.
I'm thinking about joining a local car club called street elements. they found me on my car domain site. Anything to get my car to shows considering it's JULY and the only one we went to was the subaru show. I think next paycheck i'll start registering. Nopi Nationals is $85 this year- OUCH! Nopi ATCO is $30.
I don't know where the rest of my paycheck just went. I had $500 now I'm down to $180. I want to go food shopping too. I only owe $3900 on my car though!
So here's my house progress. We look for like an hour online, can't afford anything in NJ, don't see anything else we like anywhere else, and that's it. blah

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017