index older add a note diaryland


May 30, 2006 - 7:11 pm

scared

ok so let me elaborate more about my shitty weekend. Saturday evening jay and I got into a little bit of a tiff. I don't want to discuss it because it wasn't important, but he said something that hurt my feelings, i told him that and he got mad at me.

We ended up going by john & dana's saturday night and stayed down until late Sunday. I went on the boat and got to spend time with Rayne so that was cool. Monday I went by my mom's to get plants and frozen food and things, then I ran to autozone to recycle the oil since we were up to 9 gallons. Then emily came over and we sunbathed in the backyard while jay tore his car apart and left parts everywhere. Then some more people came over and I bbq'ed.

I dunno it's just been a hectic time for me. The closing is in 2 days and then I'll have that money for the down payment. That's all I can think about right now- we'll finally have money for a down payment. We can buy a house. My priorities are as follows:
1- house
2- baby
3- pay off car
4- help jay with his business
5- make my car look nice & fast

His priorites look something like this:carhousebabybusinessboatanothercarwaverunnerboat throwfortysevenotherthingsinhere

They're all jumbled up. I'm afraid that we aren't communicating well enough to set goals. like we're not on the same page anymore. That worries me greatly.
We've been married 7 months already and it doesn't even feel like we're married half the time. I really think that has to do with our living situation. What's going to be stopping us in a few days? Nothing. My bags are packed and I'm ready to go, but i'm still waiting for him.
Every day that goes by in this house makes me more and more unhappy.
I'm worried about the future. I want to get life insurance but I don't understand any of it. I want to try to prequalify for a mortgage but I don't understand any of it. I don't want to do these big steps on my own and I shouldn't have to.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017