index older add a note diaryland


May 23, 2006 - 7:56 am

busy week

so it's been an interesting week. jay got a promotion so he started in Lakewood yesterday. He's not going to take it- the breaks are few and it's not worth the extra money. Wednesday nite we went out to a subie dinner at on the border- that food made my stomach hurt :( Friday we went to another subie meet at a japanese restaurant. I didn't have sushi, eventhough I wanted some- didn't want to take the chance. I've been waking up in the morning feeling sick and it's over a week so I'm really starting to wonder. Saturday we went to HIN in AC. It was ok. Then we went to the Borgata for a little gambling. I just watched. Got home at 3am sunday- that really sucked. I haven't cleaned in over 2 weeks and it's like a dust town in here, but I don't care. My mom is closing on the house next Thursday and if I'm pregnant, we aren't staying in this apartment too much longer. We finally watched the video of the houses that I took in AZ. Of course jay liked the cunningham's house. That would be my dream house, but it's out of our price range- its like $320,000, but we can't afford it. There are a few other houses that I love too, which I would have no problem moving into, and then maybe in a few years, move into that one, but we don't need 6 bedrooms! He just likes the 3 car garage. It's sad that we can't afford that house, but the cheapest houses in NJ are around 400,000. That just says something right there. It's the down payment- if we don't have one big enough, the mortgage payemnts will be too high. I have some money put away, but I'd like to hold onto that and not use all of it for down payment. What if we need appliances, like a washer/dryer fridge? If we buy new, we won't have to worry about too many improvements/repairs, but there's still all the personal touches.
I guess if I hit the 2 week mark, I'll go buy a test and see.
Thursday *should* be bouns day so that will be a nice car payment- I'm down to $5200 with 22 months to go.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017