index older add a note diaryland


May 16, 2006 - 7:56 am

birthday party

so last week was rough, but by friday i was feeling more of myself. I *tried* to leave work a little early but I was just too busy- left about 15 minutes early, big deal. Washed, waxed & glazed the car, did laundry, made food for saturday and then we went to costco and shoprite. Busy busy night. Got up ridiculously early on Saturday to drive to the subaru show. It was too long! We didn't get home until almost 5. I got a judge's choice trophy and jay got best exterior. A bunch of people followed us back home for the party, so it began a little early. It was fun- everyone had a good time i think. I got to see some faces I haven't seen in a while.
Sunday was the clean up. It wasn't that bad, just really the floor needed a good vacuum and mop- it didn't help that i knocked over the bucket of water either, and I did more laundry. I have no idea where it all came from!
Yesterday I worked from home from 8-10:15 and then went to work because my stomach would not let me leave the house. I don't feel much better today but I'm going to try to go in and see how I do.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017