index older add a note diaryland


May 09, 2006 - 7:15 am

another birthday gone

so the rest of the week was alright. ended up going to the gym 4 days last week. We didn't do much this weekend.

yesterday was my birthday. it made me realize why i didn't want to celebrate my birthday for the past 2 years. what a big disappointment. i'm not sure exactly what i was expecting, but not that. around 11, nearing the end, i just cried myself to sleep on jay's shoulder. he took me out to a great dinner which was the best part of my day. other than that, i wish i never told anyone it was my birthday.
when you're a kid, it's like the 2nd greatest day of the year besides from christmas.. you look forward to it all year and it's a big festivity. now, no one really gives a crap.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017