index older add a note diaryland


April 04, 2006 - 7:50 am

back from AZ

well i am back fomr az. I definitely do NOT want to go to work today but I have to. Jay called out, which makes it 1,000,000x worse that I have to go. :(
I had an awesome trip. I did everything I wanted to.
Wed- Lunch with Danny, got settled
Thurs- Grand Canyon and Dinosaur Tracks
Fri- Danny's B Day- went to the mall and got his present, movies, club/bar
Sat- Met JOSH after 8 years, looked at houses, had dinner with Candace
Sun- Went back to look at more houses, Danny's birthday Dinner, Alkaline Trio
Mon- Tortilla Flats & Apache Lake

I could totall live there; it is absolutely beautiful. Things are so much cheaper, everything is close or easy to get to. People are friendly, the weather is beautiful. I put over 800 miles on my rental car. I went out driving on roads I've never been on by myself and wasn't even nervous. It's so easy to get around and I learned my way pretty well.
I really think jay would love it out there too. I wish he came with me, we would have had a lot of fun. Jenny was cool though. I didn't see her for two days of the trip- she was off doing her own thing, but we had a good time.
I missed jay so freaking much. So SO much- it was the longest we've been apart since he went to NC for the weekend over the summer or the 02 and 03 NOPI trips- those were a long time ago.
We didn't get home until about 1am this morning so last night was a little brief, but it was still good. I wish he could have driven my car out to az, then i would have been all set. That's all I need wherever i live- my man and my car.
Coming back to NJ sucked. It's cold, rainy, and looks like a dump. Everything is dirty here. I need to get out.
Now I've seen what I can have for less then what I pay now and it's so much nicer! And it could be OURS. I don't know if I can convince jay though. And I don't know what my mom would say. Compared to where they are moving in NC, arizona is so much nicer. NC is rural/hick-town. Tempe/Mesa/Chandler/PHX is just growing and thriving with so many young people.

I'll write more later- i'm going to be late for work

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017