index older add a note diaryland


March 11, 2006 - 10:07 am

in sickness and in health

so i have the absolute greatest huband in the world!!!

I've been sick for pratically a week now- started with a little sore throat, add cough and spitting up crap to stuffy/runny/sneezy nose, fever, etc etc... I didn't go to work tuesday and I took 1/2 a day wednesday and went to the doctor. I got some medicine but I'm still sick. Last night was I think the worst night. I came home from work, took a shower and just laid in bed. Jay came home from Tony's and I asked him to go out and bring back kfc and he did! I didn't feel like cooking and I couldn't go out so we had a cheap dinner of snacker sandwiches.
I really haven't spent much time with him this week because I just feel so crappy and I don't feel like cuddling because every five minutes I have a coughing fit. It sucks! I don't think I've said goodnite to him one day this week, but I've always said I love you.
Last night I must have had a really high fever because I was sweating, my feet felt like someone had a fire under them, I was having dilusional dreams. It was awful. I was probably yelling in my sleep but I'd have to ask when he gets home about that.
So this morning when his alarm went off, I got up to go to the bathroom and take meds. He was half awake and we had a moment to cuddle and talk a little bit. It was nice.

It sucks because today is such a beautiful day and I would love to spend it outside but I'll probably sleep all day :(

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017