index older add a note diaryland


March 03, 2006 - 7:48 am

just a brief update for now

I haven't really written a quality entry recently. Things seem pretty ok on the homefront. I'm glad for that. I really really am.
Wednesday, Brooke & I went to a Devils game. It was a lot of fun and a good girls night out. I leave in a little less than 4 weeks. I'm excited because I am going to make myself have a good time eventhough I'll be missing my baby. Wow I don't think I've written that in a long time 'my baby'. We don't really have nicknames for each other. I'll call him baby ususally when I'm very sleepy or under the influence of something.
I'm a little nervous because my mom's home inspection didn't go well. Either that guy was having a bad day or he just felt like being an ass, but the allegations are ridiculous. I don't know what my mom is going to do but I'm sure she's just pissed off and fed up. But until she sells, we're stuck here, and I was really hoping to do some serious looking while I was out in arizona.
John & Dana went out last month and they loved it- John said he'd consider moving there, so that's hopeful!
I got a really nice bonus yesterday- I deserve it no doubt, but I definitely needed the money (insurance policy renews and I have to come up with the deposit).
20 minutes til I have to leave for work- better get ready

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017