index older add a note diaryland


January 13, 2006 - 8:22 pm

reminiscing

ok so lately at work I've been a little stressed and I've been taking it home with me. But I can't help it- I'm stressed about jeff at work and then he lives at home with me so there's no avoidance. It's the anthony stress and the fact that my office is way too entirely male dominated. I never noticed it before because when I first started there, I could count the number of males working there on my two hands, but now as our company is growing, all the key players are males- or they're family. It sucks- plain and simple.
I don't mean to take it out on jay; I try not to, but when I come home from work or the gym, there's no one here. He's not home and I sit at home for hours and it picks at my brain, and when he finally gets home I'm at my breaking point.
Lately, I've been thinking about our wedding and how much fun I had dancing and singing with mikey and all of jay's friends. It was such a good time- makes me want to go to a show again. It's been a while... And today I found out that the youth ahead broke up- I've been following them for 7 years and saw a lotta good shows with them and it's just sad to that that that's over. Then the other day I was looking at my aim profile and I forgot I had put this quote in it:
"I've met some people along the way
some of the split some of them stay
some of them walk- some walk on by
I've got a few friends I'll love til I die
From all of these people I try to learn
some of them shine some of them burn
some of them rise, some of them fall
for good or bad I've know them all.

I dunno I guess thinking about going to a show and then looking on myspace with brooke, it makes me miss my old show buddies like brenda and melissa and all the good times we had. Not that I don't have good times now; just different. Sometimes I still want to be that punk teenager who doesn't give a fuck what color her hair is or how bad she sings or how stupid she looks jumping up and down because it's just plain FUN and it doesn't matter what anyone else thinks!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017