index older add a note diaryland


January 06, 2006 - 5:32 pm

poetry

So it took me almost a week, but I'm finished with some poems that I'm happy with.
They're all for and about the love of my life, Jason, and the feelings that I've been experiencing lately...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Long ago, someone broke your heart
or maybe it was more than just one,
But you took another chance and i'm glad
that you let me share your heart with you.

And now this time it is mine,
and I promise to take care of it.
I will hold it so gently
and be sure to never let it go.

Do not worry my baby-
Your heart will never be broken again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All doubts
fears
hurt
tears
have been washed away

I can't say that the past doesn't matter
Without it, we wouldn't be where we are today
but looking back I wish
I could have just
opened my eyes-
a little wider,
a little sooner
to see what was there all along.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

trusting
loving
hugging
kissing
touching
holding on
never letting go
being one
letting everything else go
lost in the moment
so full of color
so full of flavor
so full of hope
so full of life
so full of love
so inspired by something so small
life-altering
seeing your face
feeling your touch
opens my eyes to what i've had all along

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Indescribable is how I feel
this love that i have
is bursting out of me
i know it's been there all along
it just took one key to open the door
one small act
to make me realize
this whole time has been
perfection
this love that i've given and received is
so pure
and genuine

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This past year we've come so far
grown so much
experienced so much
learned so much
I can't wait to see what next year will bring

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017