index older add a note diaryland


December 27, 2005 - 7:58 am

post- Christmas

so it's two days after Christmas. Christmas was just about what I expected- some dinner, family, tv, and presents. I went to John & Dana's eventhough I could have stayed home. I did it for jay and for his family and I tried to get in the spirit.
On the way home, we stopped at the holiday lights at PNC. That was pretty neat- cheered me up a little. Then we watched 40 year old virgin, which was funny but I thought it would be funnier, the way people talked about it.
Then we went to bed, but we ended up talking for 3 hours or so. That was the best part of my Christmas (technically it was already over by then though). It's nice to just sit and talk about feelings. We don't do it that often because we are just so busy with work and everything. I think the last time was maybe last September after jay found out that I was spying on him. Either way, I did a lot of thinking this weekend.
Yesterday, jay took me out for my 'Christmas breakfast'. Then we sold the integra and made $600 so that's not too bad. I also had to go to the doctors yesterday and have a mole removed because it was falling off.
What I got for Christmas: $50 gift card to macy's which I'll probably use to buy something from the registry, $50 from judy which I used to pay for the doctor and Chinese food last night, a shirt, sweater, and hat from John & Dana, and Uncle John gave me and jay $50 which I'm going to put in the savings account. Jay bought me a new bag and an ugly doll.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017