index older add a note diaryland


September 08, 2005 - 7:21 pm

wedding hell but one great email

so i just read my last post and it's more of the same. NOPI is in 1 week. My car's not ready; jay's car's not ready; we still don't know who's going with us.
As far as wedding goes- I had my fitting- it went well and I look damn sexy. I have to go back on the 5th.

my shower is this weekend. Wow fun (note the sarcasm) 2 hours opening gifts in front of everyone going ahhh and oohhh. i'm so thrilled. And i heard it was a nightmare on top of it all so that just pisses me off and makes me not want to go. Only for my mom I'll go because I know she worked her ass off trying to get something nice for me because the asshole friends that i picked to be my bridesmaids (sandra and candace) didn't do jack shit after they said they were going to. and that just pisses me off so goddamn much. i'd kick them both out of the wedding party right now and just keep brooke. she's the only one actually doing anything.
sandra's bringing jeff after i told her i didn't want him there- very nice. way to do what I WANT ON MY DAY. fucking bitch

candace is being a bitch because she calls me and tells me i'm ignoring her and not returning her calls--- HELLO I CALLED YOU LAST and you didn't call ME BACK. well fuck you too then, you say you're going to cook all the food and argue with my mother about it and after she gives in you say no i'm not cooking. what is THAT about?!

I can't wait for the wedding to be over so I can move out of state and never have to talk to those two again... that's the point I'm at now. And as a matter of fact- I don't even WANT to go to my bachlorette party- i don't want one, i don't want to go out; i don't want to drink; i don't want a stripper; i don't want to be embarassed and that's that.
I want to sleep; I want to relax; I want to see my niece and spend time with jay who I haven't seen in weeks really.
Yesterday I actually got to hang out with brooke which was fun. And I got to meet her new man, jody. He's very laid back and a very real type of person. I hope things work out for her. She is just such a nice and caring person and I want her to find happiness. I know it's tough coming out of a long relationship to get used to change, but I think she'll be ok. In fact, I'm really glad that I asked her to be in my wedding.

on a happy note---- I got an email from danny today. It just made my morning so great. I'm so glad that he's still talking to me. I miss him so much. I haven't seen him since march and haven't talked to him since the end of may. I put his picture on my desk so I can see him every day. He really is one of my closest friends and I really thought that I might have lost him for good. Honestly that would be the best wedding present ever, if he could make it out to our wedding and i could actually say goodbye this time. I wouldn't ask for one penny from anyone because it would all be worth it.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017