index older add a note diaryland


August 07, 2005 - 6:40 pm

jay made me cry

today jay made me cry.
i hadn't seen him since thursday night and he got home around 5 am and things were fine until about 4. over this stupid guest list for the wedding where his mom invited like 85 people, jay and i have about 25 of "our" friends and my mom has about 45.

Is that fair?
No, I don't think so.


She hands us a list with no negotiation involved. I don't care about the money- I'm expecting to pay for a full house- 125 people.

What I DO care about are the following:

#1- It's a fact- 160>125. How the FUCK are we going to fit that many people in the damn room if they all decide to come?! Huh? Answer me that

#2- Who the HELL are these people? Have they even met me OR jay? Or seen him since he was 10? Not for nothing but this is OUR wedding day- to be shared by people we know and love and people who know us; not by some fucking strangers that neither of us have ever met or will ever see again.

#3- From the very beginning, we told both parents that we wanted to keep the total around 100. One HUNDRED. not one hundred EACH. Thanks for respecting my wishes.

so jay says that i'm upset because of the money and i should have said something to his mom yet i'd complained about the amount of people from the day she gave me this list so i ran out because i was embarassed that i was crying and then i came back inside and fell asleep and then when i woke up he wasn't here.

i must really suck

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017