index older add a note diaryland


May 05, 2005 - 7:37 am

late again

looking at my last entry, it doesn't look that long! I forgot to add some stuff in there though. Did I ever mention that Candace got fired? Like a month ago already. And I've only seen her once since then. It's weird. Her birthday is coming up and I have no idea what to get her.
I can wait until the weekend. I'm just so excited I have 1/2 a day tomorrow! I'm going to go to the DMV and get my next license- too bad I have to get another one in November.
My body hasn't been very healthy lately and I don't understand why. I get headaches a lot, my stomach is a mess at least twice a week, I'm tired a lot, my face keeps breaking out with ugly pimples. Yesterday I did feel pretty good though. I think Monday was my worst day this week. I almost had to leave work because I felt so bad, but I only have 4 sick days left for the years so I want to make sure they get put to good use. I can't wait for 1/2 day fridays to start. 4 more weeks.
Jeff's a pretty cool roommate so at least that's one less thing to worry about. I bought new tires for my car and I'm supposed to be getting the wheels **any day now** maybe tonight, but definitely before sunday. I'm just gonna put those on and the kit and that will be it for this year. I can't afford anything. If I didn't have to buy the wheels that would have been better but assholes who steal cars need to die. I wish I had some things to sell on ebay or some talent that I could do as a side job to make extra cash. I was considering working a second job on the weekends but it's almost summer and I'm doing good with going to the gym that I don't want to ruin it.
Our DJ is being a jerk and says we have to pay for the time that he's there even though he's not performing. That's ridiculous. An extra $100 for what?! So I'm looking into ceremony musicians for the ceremony/cocktail hour instead. It will be classier anyway. The favors showed up yesterday and one box sounded like they were smashed so I refused it. We have 74 out of 150!
I wish a lot of these relatives that I don't particulary know/like decide not to go. I'd really like to invite some more friends, even a few more from work, but since we are over right now, I can't until I know people can't come. 139 people invited (min 90 max 125). Even if 100 people say they can come, there's probably about 3 more couples that I'd like to invite. I want to keep it under 120 ($9000) I worry about money too much.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017