index older add a note diaryland


May 04, 2005 - 7:47 am

long update

wow it's been a while. Things are not too bad. I've been meaning to write but just always forget. I have 25 minutes before I have to leave for work and I haven't done anything yet. So here's a couple things that have been going on--
jay and i have been having some little tiffs lately. nothing serious but I think we're just both a little stressed out and it's getting to us. They get resolved before the day is over but it still bothers me.
I've been very worried about money lately. Bills keep pouring in for the wedding and although we're doing ok with our budget, it's still a lot of money. It scares me that I can't pay off my credit cards within 2 months (like normal), and I think it's been almost 3 or 4 weeks since we went food shopping. I'm debating trying to get my invitations and favors for free- not sure if it's exactly "ok" to do at work- that's my dilemma. I don't want to get fired over $500, but that's $500 I could save. Other people do it, and if anyone noticed it would only be accounting.
update #3 my birthday is in 4 days and that always weirds me out. I'm going to see goldfinger on friday with mikey, and I dont' eve know who any of the opening bands are.
update #4- I've been a member of a gym for 8 days now. I've gone 6 days so far. I like it- it's fun and hopefully I can tone some muscle and look good for the wedding.

That's really it. I haven't seen anyone, but i've been getting better with actually calling people.
but now i'm going to be late for work.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017