index older add a note diaryland


February 15, 2005 - 7:30 am

one year can mean a world of difference

So another valentine's day gone.
256 days until the wedding. A lot has been going on, but I just haven't felt like writing. We've already got the reception/ceremony site and my dress picked out. Working on the favors, invitations and all the other stuff.
Work has slowly been getting worse. I'm really starting to hate it there. I'll probably start looking for another job but it might have to wait until after the wedding because no new company is going to give me all this time off.
Kevin's supposed to have everything moved out by today and now we have to find another roommate or do something because we can't afford the rent anymore.
I've been sick for almost a week now and today's the best I've felt so far so hopefully that means I'm getting better.
I've been having a staples reunion month- Karen, Joe, Rebecca--- totally strange.
Jay and I have been doing great. It's really been a lot of fun planning for the wedding. I know that I'm going to be totally happy for the rest of my life and that he is 'the one'. Actually, I've really known that since 8/20/02 but I just wasn't sure that I was HIS one. I've since gotten over that.
I guess I wanted to write because I was thinking about last valentines day and how I pratically moved out less than a week later and it was almost all over. I was so scared and so hurt and I just look back and think about what I would have been missing out on and how glad I was that I was here when he came home and he stopped me from making such a big mistake.
words can not describe just how much jason means to me or how much we love each other.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017