index older add a note diaryland


December 30, 2004 - 9:58 am

after christmas

Christmas was good. Jay spent too much money on me though and I got upset about it. Everything just went by so quick this year. Tomorrow's new years eve. I hope I'm feeling better by then. I felt like crap last year and now this year I can't move my neck. I'm home today periodically "working from home" as well as cleaning. I'm taking a quick cleaning break-- made some good progress considering it's only 10 am. I have to take Judy to the doctor this afternoon and jay is working until 7 :(
I had my review yesterday. I got a 12% raise. Not bad considering I got 3% in February when I took my current position. So not including bonuses and before taxes that puts me up to 30500 a year. I'm happy though because I put 10% into my 401k starting in January so I really won't see my raise, but I'll be saving for retirement and not seeing a decrease in pay. And I'll be getting a nice Retro check in January for the 2 months that went by without my raise so that will help me finish paying off these bills. Now if only the insurance company would give me my money. I found the stereo I'm going to get for my car and I got 2 subs. Now all I need are some interiors, an amp and someone to build it. Then I'm going to have to buy some new wheels come spring time. Then I'm done.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017