index older add a note diaryland


December 24, 2004 - 12:33 pm

christmas eve 2k4

it's christmas eve already. i can't believe it. things have been going pretty well. my review is scheduled for next wednesday and hopefully i'll get a nice retro pay check which will help out with all these christmas expenses. and hopefully the insurance company will stop giving me the runaround and pay me the 1300 they owe me and i can get a nice radio in my car again.
i'm off to my grandmothers in about 3 hours and then its back here for dinner with jays family and presents cuz they can't wait for christmas to open them! i hope he likes what i got him.
candace and sandra got me some pretty nice gifts- i got them some nice ones too. i think andy was embarassed because i spent 40 on him and kelly and he only got me a 15 gift card to best buy but i don't care- i gave what i thought was appropriate and so did he- people just see differently, that's all.
cookie making was lots of fun last week. i really enjoyed spending time with candace, and brooke came over last friday too so it was a nice girls weekend all around. jays been spending time with his friends so thats good too- i don't want them to think i hog him all the time. OH and did i forget to mention that on the 9th jay actually went to danny's house with me?! i'm so glad he finally got to meet him because danny's a good friend and that just meant a lot to me.
i can't believe that it's christmas again already- it just seems like yesterday but then again, looking back, we've gone through a LOT this year, but in the end it all seems to have turned out ok and i'm so greatful.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017