index older add a note diaryland


December 12, 2004 - 11:02 pm

mid december already

it's been a while so i guess i'll quick update this. This weekend was fun- we had our holiday party on friday which was a lot more fun than last year- probably because last year i hadn't even been working there a month and barely knew anyone's name and this year i knew everyone and have made some pretty close friends with people at work and jay knows them so he felt more comfortable there also.
yesterday it was my intention to spend the entire day in my pjs and not do any cleaning. well i did do some laundry and jay dragged me out around 10 last night to the city to see the tree. i hate the city, i think it is just the most horrible place and we didn't even get out to see the tree because the traffic was disgusting so we just ended up driving around until like 2 in the morning and then came home. it was fun though because we talked about old times and reminisced about different things- got to learn more stuff about the man and his past. i think its absolutely impossible to know everything about a person's entire life.
it was really sweet because he didn't tell me where we were going either- just that he wanted to get me out of the house and it was a nice romatic gesture. :)
today we did the candy canes- there were too many little people at my mom's house- it was crazy.
i'm still waiting to get my review. :( I did sell a bunch of stuff on ebay this weekend too though so that's good that I got some extra money.
that's about it. christmas is getting closer and i'm not done shopping- i can't believe its less than 2 weeks away already. i'm trying to convince jay not to get me anything because he has a hard enough time paying his bills so it's not fair to him to spend money on me and besides- i have everything that i could want (except for maybe a house) so the only thing i'd like from him is to trust me again 100%

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017