index older add a note diaryland


August 22, 2004 - 9:46 pm

a nice long weekend

ok now I can add.

I wanted to add an entry the other day but the server was busy... stupid server.

Anyway I spoke to my doctor on Thursday and it's some sort of infection that he wants to give me antibiotics for but he wants me to come in to check it out again just in case. So that was a relief. Bad news is that he's on vacation for 3 weeks starting the 20th so I have to wait.

Thursday was good. Went by slow though. Had a lot of learning to do for Rhonda's vacation next week. At least I got friday off. So Thursday when I get home, Jay made me a anniversary card. It was the nicest thing that anyone has ever done for me and he just said the most wonderful things and I know he worked really hard on it and that's what made it even more special. He made me cry. :)

Then we went out to dinner at Fridays which was nice and then we stopped by Ruben's shop and then we came home and that was fun too :wink wink:

Friday was nice because we slept late and then we went to breakfast at Friendly's/ Then we did a little running around- I got my phone all hooked up now, stopped by Tony's.. Didn't do too much. I was a little disappointed but at least we got to spend some time together which has been rare lately so I didn't mind. Then we went out for dinner at Macaroni Grill up by Ramsey which was very good too. Neither of us could finish our meals! Then we met up with his friend Bizzo who we haven't seen in a while and then he dropped me off and then went over by dave's and picked up his mom's truck.

I tried to stay awake but I didn't make it. Saturday we had to go to JFK to pick everyone up from the airport.7 people in a 5 passenger vehicle... FUN! Then we dropped denise john and the brats off and went out to dinner with Judy. I have a lot of leftovers to eat! Then we did a little shopping- got the router for Judy's computer and crap like that. I got to go to target to get some new bras! woo! I spent a few hours trying to fix up judy's computer but I'm pretty sure the motherboard is shot.

Then there was more bedroom fun. :) I've been getting so much attention lately- I love it!

Then today jay helped me clean the house up which was very nice of him and it makes it quicker too. I cooked breakfast then we ran to some stores to look for computer parts/a new computer. Then I ran to my mom's to drop off some free stuff for her from work and my brother happened to be home and agreed to do jays alarm today so we went and got his car and went back there and I just got home a little while ago. He's still there. I feel bad for them. working all day. it sucks. Jay washed my car for me and put my new STI door handles in. They are so much nicer. I helped wash my brother car and truck.

And now I just took out the grass, recycling and garbage because denise and john can't do a damn thing around here, cleaned out the cat litter box, fed the cat and made jay's lunch for tomorrow.

And now I'm off to put some PJ's on and wait for my man

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017