index older add a note diaryland


August 13, 2004 - 1:52 pm

cheesecake flinging

So this week was a little on the boring side at work. Monday night I dropped my car off to get painted. Jay threw cheesecake on the floor. Tuesday I took the civic to work. Nip/Tuck was awesome. I don't know how they are going to make a 3rd season because all the good stuff keeps happening. Wednesday I took the civic to work. I stalled once stopped at a light. My car was finished. It's gonna cost more than I thought it would though. That's why I haven't picked it up yet. I had to scrounge some money together. So I was a little bit upset about that. We had taco bell for dinner and then stopped by Ruben's shop. There are some possessed rail road crossings in Paterson! Down up down up down, red light...

Then after we got home, I didn't want to shut the light off and jay didn't want to shut the light off so we laid in bed with the light on for like 20 minutes. I finally gave in and shut it off. It was funny- guess you had to be there. But it's times like those that I love. Because I know that things are not the same boring thing all day and there is still some spunk in our relationship.

Thursday I drove the civic to work. I was going to go out to dinner with Candace but she had too much to do so we didn't go. I drove home and there was STOPPED TRAFFIC right where 20 meets 46 and I had to drive in that. I didn't stall once! I'm so proud of me. It's very hard to do though- that stop and go nonsense. I need more practice with that. Jay had to work late so I just hung out- scanned jennys picture for her. Then when he got home, we just ordered chinese. That took me forever- the guy had no idea what street I was trying to say. So when he finally got here he went to the front door and I had to get it and I stepped in POOP. :( And the cat ran into the basement.

So we had dinner and I went to bed. Then at 230 something came flying at the screen in the window above our bed. Woke both of us up. It was a cat! So I say, jay is that our cat? and he says I dunno, so I say turn the light on so we turn the light on and it is our cat meowing to come in clinging to the screen. So I unlatch the screen and jay grabs her and puts her in the house. Craziest thing ever! That window has to be like 5 feet off the ground and it's not a regular up and down window, it opens out sideways. And we don't know how she even got out of the house!

Then comes Friday- sticky humid gross Friday. At least I had 1/2 a day. I stalled in the morning on my way to work- I shouldn't have. Now I have 2 hours to clean before Jay is coming to pick me up so we can go get my car. Denise John and Judy are going to florida next week so at least it will be quiet here- no yelling going on. I'm looking forward to it.

Oh and last night I found out what was wrong with my new phone- apparently my old sim card can't use the functions in the new phone so I have to get it switched over. This place by our house will do it and swap out my address book for $25, but I don't have the money. Probably next week..

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017