index older add a note diaryland


June 26, 2004 - 12:14 pm

another new car !

so it's been a week or so. And a busy week at that. I've been house-sitting for Danny since sunday and that includes 3 cats and 2 big dogs.

Work's been going good. The new phones are almost hooked up and we are scheduled to move to the new building by the end of the week.

Laura got that job! I guess crossing fingers helped! She starts on the 14th. I'm very excited for her. She deserved something better and in her field.

Wednesday nite jay went and picked up his new car :) 04 STI! It's very nice! Then we had to go to the supper meet and show it off, of course! hehe

I guess that's it for now. Things are pretty great and with this housesitting, I'm getting some extra money. I get my next bonus in August- so like 7 more weeks, and my one year review is coming up in November, which is not as far away as it seems!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017