index older add a note diaryland


June 10, 2004 - 8:06 am

quick catch-up

so it's been forever and a day. I'm never on the computer anymore, never sign on AIM, never have timie for anything...

MDW was fun. It took 3 hours to get to brick on friday. Hung out there til sun morning- got to go on the boat and see cosmo at seaside, stopped by candace's too. Had some people over for bbq on sunday, did a lil shopping monday. Last week was too damn long for only being 4 days. What a stressful week.

This weekend was on the boring side. Had my family over for bbq on sunday with the new furniture and pee-pee shield.

So far the week's been ok. Only a day and a half to go!

Can't really complain though- work's been going well, jay and i have been getting along.

I stopped going home for lunch because I never get to see sandra, candace and erica anymore being in my own little world at work so we catch up at lunch time. Saves me gas money too.

Not too much to report back on.

I'll try and write more but i get so busy at work and then when i get home jay jumps on the computer so there is no time. He gets his license back on wednesday! yay! I can't wait. It really is frustrating having to drive everywhere especially lately with dropping him off at work and then picking him up at night.

Oh i found out that if they don't hire someone else, my 930-530 hours will be permanent. That sucks. If they do hire someone else it won't be until at least september. :(

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017