index older add a note diaryland


April 24, 2004 - 11:01 am

our baby

ok so almost another 2 weeks have gone by. I haven't had time to update at work and haven't been home much lately. Last weekend we went to the swap meet at englishtown and friendlies for dinner where i spilled salsa right on my boob! I was so embarassed. Sunday we went to jays mom's house and he helped her put the closet organizer in. Then we went to my parents for dinner since they are off in New Orleans this week.

Monday I dropped off the car to get painted!!! So all week kevin has been driving me to work and I've been getting home by random people, jay, bill, kevin. Monday Candace is picking me up and I think I'm going to walk to my parents house and then get a ride home with them later since they will be back tomorrow.

My court is put back on because apparently the guy "got served" so that is on Wednesday. I was going to take monday off but I decided to take off Tuesday and then call out on Wednesday. I've been there 6 months and haven't taken time off (and besides I have time to take) and there's not too much going on this week. Yesterday I got to see the car. It looks good. I love it! Hopefully it will be done Tuesday (that way i can go rock out at the supper meet) :)

Last night jay and I got into a little tiff because he went and bought a $1000 digital camera and put it on his dell account which has like 24% interest. I told him that I thought it would be a waste of money for the little that he would use the camera and that he could get one that was not the top model but still a good camera for like 1/2 the price. Well he went and bought it anyway. It upset me because granted it is his money and he can spend it how he wishes, but he didn't pay for it. He put it on credit and he can't even afford to pay the bills he has now and now he's got another monthly added to the pile. I want to get a house and have kids and get married and all those things cost a lot of money so spending a grand on something that you really didn't need seemed stupid to me.

"Well you are spending all this money on paint for your car" you might say. Yes I am, but I've also been saving for six months for it. It's something that I've wanted to do and gave a lot of thought to and I sacrificed other things so that I could save up the money to do it. I didn't just throw 3500 on a credit card. And that's the difference.

I mean if he wants to get married then we're going to have to start discussing large purchases like that. But then again maybe he doesn't want to. I would think that he'd like to, but I could be wrong.

Well after all that drama we went and picked up our cat. She's somewhere between 1 and 2 years old; grey and white; very cute. She's got a little crease in her ear from frostbite. So last night we played with her. Mike and emily stopped by and hung out for a while. That was all.

So now I'm attempting to clean but I don't feel like it too much.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017