index older add a note diaryland


April 12, 2004 - 12:01 pm

easter time

wow it's been a while. Well I got my stock steering wheel put on- not fixed. :( In fact things are worse, but I'm trying not to be upset about it. So that was friday nite. Saturday and sunday I don't remember off the top of my head. Sunday we looked at some cats at a few different sheters. My computer got all fixed on tuesday (finally)- that was very exciting. Erica has pretty much been on her own. I don't mind. She's ok- nothing spectacular though.

Been having very vivid disturbing dreams the past week or so.

This week was kinda weird cuz jay had no night meetings so monday we went food shopping tuesday we didn't do anything i don't think or wednesday. Thursday we went back to clifton and got approved to adopt a cat, stopped by my moms and then picked up some vinegar and dyed eggs. I spilled dye all over myself cuz I'm a big klutz.

Thursday was pretty cool though cuz when I got home from work all the laundry was done and folded, the sheets were changed and the bed was made. My man rocks sometime!

I think it was thursday that my boss took me and erica out to lunch because he made us clean out the sample closet at work because for some reason the office had to be spotless for today (no one knows what's going on though) so he took us out as a thank you.

Friday after work i took a nap around 6-630 cuz dave was over and usually i clean on fridays but jay didn't have his meeting and its too hard to clean with people around so I napped and then woke up at like 930-10 and then i was up until 1 something.

Saturday was cleaning day. I got up super early cuz I slept so much and jay did outside work. Then we brought the snake over our house and I washed the car. Later on we went bowling with mike, davey, dave, emily and adam. then we went to applebees minus adam and davey where we had the rudest waiter ever!

Yesterday was easter and I ate too much! Jay made me an easter basket :) said the big bunny brought it for me. Then we went to his moms- she cooked too much food! They we went to my mom's and I didn't even eat anything cuz I was still stuffed. We watched 'somethings gotta give' with jack nicholson. That was a girlie movie but it had some pretty funny parts.

So we got back to our house around 8 or so and watched brother bear- i got it for easter from my mom- it was so sad!

All in all things have been going pretty well I must say. Been a little tight with money the past couple weeks but other than that I can't complain.

I love my man- he rawks! :)

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017