index older add a note diaryland


January 09, 2004 - 8:07 am

same ol ways

it's funny how I used to think everything in my life was perfect except my job. Now I have the perfect job and everything else in my life sucks.

I like physical pain. I can see it, I know that it's there; I can see when it's starting to go away and fade. Sometimes it leaves a scar but not always, and the scars fade over time.

It is so much more predictiable than emotional pain. You can never tell when it's going to hit you, how hard it's going to hit you, when it's going to go away, and if the scars will ever fade.

And so once again it begins. The physical pain will mask the emotional pain until I can get rid of it.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017