index older add a note diaryland


October 17, 2003 - 12:21 pm

dexter's almost beat

quick update for the week before the weekend: So I called the lady about the job and I was on the phone with her for like 20 minutes of my lunch. I have a meeting with her tuesday and this guy Mike, who is the person I would basically be working for if I got the job. I'm excited about this one. Tuesday jay was supposed to go to his drug eval but it got postponed to next week so he came over and we watched nip/tuck with my brother and then he went to pick my mom and fred up at the airport but by the time they got back i was sleeping.

Wednesday I wake up and no one is home and the house is a wreck! So much for cleaning. I did 7 loads of laundry! So off to work I go- It was super windy out and the door kept blowing open and there was a horrible draft all day and the banner that was hung from the roof started to fall down and this metal piece was banging against the window all day; I thought the glass was going to break. After work I got to see my mom! yay! I missed her. Then Jay and I went to target to return the dvd system- no questions asked- stupid employees. Then we ran to the pet store and got a rat and fed the snake. We were going to watch dawson's but they were showing the first episode of nip/tuck again so jay wanted to see that and I fell asleep.

Thursday more working; nothing too much exciting. Went to danny's and both friends and csi were repeats and scrubs wasn't even on! So disappointing. At least I got dinner. :) Then I come home around 9:30 or so and jay's playing video games in my room so we just hung out and went to bed kinda early.

Now today it's very quiet. I was playing dexter's lab all morning. I should be able to finish it today. The week went by pretty fast, but yesterday dragged.

No exciting weekend plans-change the oil in my car.

that is all

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017