index older add a note diaryland


October 14, 2003 - 9:26 am

long weekend!

My weekend was kinda crappy. Friday jay's friend took us out to red lobster for dinner. I had their new cranberry apple sangria in one of those gigantic margarita glasses and that got me buzzed! it was very yummy though! Saturday we spent the afternoon helping his sister move the last of her stuff upstairs- yay! and then we had to help his friend go to staples and get a new desk chair and then put it together. Sunday we watched american history x cuz i never saw it. That was good. We also went shopping at toys r us cuz they had buy one get one free board games so I got Simpsons Clue and Monopoly, the america edition. And I reserved Finding NEMO on dvd. Jay bought a car racing ps2 game. Then we went to best buy cuz they had american history x for $10 (that's why we watched it- i'm talking in reverse order) We tried to go to the new target that opened by my house but it was just so crazy. We did pick pumpkins and carve them. They turned out pretty cool. I did a dragon and jay did a bat with tree branches.

Yesterday I called out of work! :0 ooooh! I don't care. Actually I didn't feel well in the morning- i was stuck on the potty :( Must've been something I ate but i said, 'dammit- i called out of work today- i am NOT staying home!' so we went to great adventure.. The fates were telling us not to go! first we forgot the parking pass so had to drive back to my house to get it, then it took us over 2 hours to get there cuz the turnpike was stopped dead! Jay got a pain in his back from sittin in the car so long. So we get tehre and it wasn't too crowded so we decided to go through the SAFARi cuz we had the acura (the beater car) and the monkey exhibit was closed and thats the best part cuz they jump on the cars and crap! but it was still pretty neat. then we go to great adventure and it looks more crowded. We went on the houdini ride and then we went on medusa and that was only like an hour between the two so the lines weren't really long. then we were walking around and superman was like an hour wait so we were gonna go on the elvira ride (dino island) and were waiting in line but then we both got really hungry so we decided to get something to eat and then were walking around and decided to go home. I don't think jay wanted to be there cuz he wasn't excited and i felt bad so we ended up getting home around 5-530 or so then we went to the target in fairfield cuz they had this audiovox dvd home theatre system for $98 that jay wanted to get cuz he sold his flywheel on saturday. so we got that and hooked it up and the dvd player wasn't working right- it kept getting stuck and then skipping ahead-- after we ran all the speaker wires! so that's gotta get returned tomorrow.

So that was my weekend. I get here this morning and my time card is still sitting on my desk which means lisa was not here yesterday. And jerry's garbage is outside his door which means he wasn't here yesterday either! so I don't even know if the office was open yesterday! isn't that a trip?! lol. I don't care. even if the office wasn't open yesterday i wouldn't get paid so I'm still gonna use my sick time. I should have almost another 5 hours by the end of the week.

Last night I got a call about setting up another interview. This one is literally less that 1 1/2 miles from my house- right in clifton. I could walk there! So I'm going to call her when I'm on lunch and see what's what. They are a promotional company- they sell manufacture and distribute promotional products for companies like shirts with company logos and stuff like that.

I never heard from the other company so I'm just gonna call her when I'm on lunch and leave a message 'have you made a decision, am i still being considered?'. i'd rather work a mile and a half from my home :)

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017