index older add a note diaryland


September 20, 2003 - 10:09 pm

post hurricane update

oh so I forgot to mention, thursday was my car's 6 month birthday =)

Jay made it to North Carolina ok, but ended up spending Thursday night in the hospital because mike bashed his face open on the night table and had to get 30 stitches.

I didn't go to danny's because of the hurricane, which wasn't that bad. The pool broke again though. =( I just stayed home and cleaned up my room a little bit.

Friday felt like thursday for some reason.. I don't think gross old scary guy works for Miro anymore cuz he hasn't been for two weeks in a row- makes me happy! Jay made it to georgia ok on friday- he's having a good time. I wish I was there too but my life sucks so I never get to do anything fun. Friday night I stayed home and played ps2 and watched toy story 2.

Today was fun. I went shopping with my mom. We went to bob's and the mall and then Burlington Coat factory and then Target and then Friendlies for lunch. I got 3 sweaters, a skirt, a pair of pants, and 2 pairs of dress shoes. It's been forever since I bought clothes. There really wasn't much out there that I liked though. All the clothes in my closet are 3+ years old some pusing 10 years (I mean I'm only 23!) When we went to friendlies, the hostess asked if i wanted a kids menu. I wanted to smack her in the face.

Then I went to the pet store to buy a rat and then I went to feed jay's snake cuz he forgot to do it before he left. That was totally gross. Then I haven't done much since then- played games on teh computer. nothing exciting.

Bill invited me to a party at his house tonight but I really don't feel like going for a few reasons: a) I'm tired b) I'm not a fan of parties c) I don't really drink anymore d) my favourite person valarie is going to be there and I'd like to punch her face in and e) I just don't feel comfortable being there with a bunch of people I don't know.

So I guess I'm gonna sit home again and be a loser tonight. I really wanted to try and see marlene and tara this weekend but that's not working out. Depending on when jay gets home I might go and see chris.

Jay got put in yokahama's booth today so that's pretty cool- maybe he'll get a sponsorship.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017