index older add a note diaryland


August 20, 2003 - 8:24 am

need to figure stuff out

alright, well lets see... Monday I had a headache all day long. After work jay went to the petstore so I took a nap. I think he came over around 9 and woke me up. I felt like crap but we stayed up and watched x games and I finished downloading all the updates for my computer.

Tuesday he called out of work in the morning. I gave him his presents that I bought for our anniversary and a card. I guess he wasn't expecting it. Work was non-exciting once again. Then I get a call saying that the civic is gone. Jay traded it for a 95 integra 4 door. I'm not really sure why- i guess it was too good of a deal to pass up? I dunno. So after work we had to go pick up the new insurance card and then we went to home depot (twice) to get fiberglass so he could get his system ready to paint. Then mike & emily came home and I was talking to her and she asked me if i was going to NOPI. I said that I wasn't allowed because it is a "guy thing". And she said "that's stupid". She said that she would rather spend a vacation not in a car for 3 days so that is why she isn't going. And that guys normally want to bring their girls- you know: show off the car; show off the girl...

So that brings me back to my original thought that jay doesn't want me there because he's embarassed of me. Oh and apparently we go to edgewater to "get the free movie passes" cuz that is what jay told me. I dunno if that means he's been reading or if he just said it just because but its a strange coincidence.

So later jay drove me home and stayed over and everything seemed ok. His sister decided to move upstairs in her house and rent the smaller part of the 2nd floor. So we were talking about moving in together and everything seemed ok between us.

I'm not sure if i was just having a panic attack or maybe I'm still right but i'm pushing it out of my mind cuz i don't want to think about it... I'm really not sure how i feel. Maybe i was just upset cuz i had a bad weekend? :( I wish i could figure it out.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017