index older add a note diaryland


August 15, 2003 - 9:54 am

blackout- a loss of power; radio reception

ok lets try this again since the computer just shut itself off while i was typing...... what else can go wrong?

Sunday tomb raider was good. At least something was fun. Monday I don't remember work- when I got home I got the stupid BLASTER worm on my home computer. Of course I didn't know what it was so Tuesday I came to work and researched it and figured out how to fix it. After work I went on an interview (yes an interview) for a big firm with an office in saddlebrook. I think it went well but I'm not really sure. I hope i get the job. I should know sometime during the last week of august maybe as early as next week. After that I came home and got rid of the stupid worm which wasn't too bad.

Jay came over and I spent most of the night downloading stupid updates from microsuck.

Wednesday we ended up going to the dinner meet at pizzaria uno for nabisco. It was fun- got to meet some new people. I went for a ride in an evo. It handles nice but it's still ugly. I still love my subie.

Thursday work again blah blah blah. 4 o'clock the power goes out. It surged on and off for a while and then just went out. A huge black out swept NYC, NJ, LI, Detroit, Cleveland, Parts of PA, Upstate, Parts of CT AND Canada! We were without power for about 5 hours. Other parts are still without power- 17 hours later. I think they said it affected over 5 million people or something like that. It's crazy. Of course I stil had to stay at work until 5. Lisa seemed to think that it was a problem with the block and the fact that I said it was the entire state was entirely unbelievable. But I'm a stupid little peon that isn't good enough to have a conversation with so what else should I expect?

Meanwhile, my mom is calling every five minutes with updates freaking me out. I couldn't get a hold of jay since my cell phone was out and his was too. I made it home fine and hung out there.

Then around 9 the power came back on and jay went home so I went with him. I stayed there Fri,Sat,Sun, Wed and Thurs this week.

So this morning I stop back home to make lunch and I fucked up my wheel chucking a u-ie in front of my house. I'm so mad right now but I'm not letting it get to me- just like how when my car got hit. I don't think I should park there anymore. So I made it about 4 1/2 months without messing up a wheel but I did a pretty good job messing it up. I found one place that has them for $160 each and it's in pa so shipping shouldn't be that much. I'm gonna call them later and see what the availability is and crap.

I have the money- it's not a problem. It's just the principle. So I called jay and told him. At least he didn't come back with a remark.

I was so upset that I forgot to brush my hair when i got home and wash my face so i went to work looking like I just rolled out of bed. Do i care? Not really. Lisa is being a bitch this morning and everyone else seems to be in a foul mood.

At least it is friday. He's not working tomorrow so I don't have to get up early, and it's not supposed to rain. The promising thought of a nice weekend does not seem like a reality.

OH and wednesday I found out some very upsetting news. Warped tour was NOT sold out. Bill's friends bought tickets at the door at 3pm. That really upset me. And he didn't turn his phone on until wednesday so that is why he never called me back. I think it was just fate telling me that I am just too old to be going to the warped tour now.

Things need to turn around quickly. This is getting out of hand. Nothing has been going right for me the past few weeks so I know I'm not gonna get this job.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017