index older add a note diaryland


July 23, 2003 - 5:39 pm

good & bad stuff

hmm so monday we went on a quest to find a cable wire and then rearranged the room so the tv is next to the computer and now we can watch dvds! =) But I can't get them to play on the tv. I'll have to figure it out.

Tuesday I dropped jay off in the morning and got to work ridiculously early and had to wait outside. At lunch I did two blocks and I tried to run for most of it. It just felt so good. Exercising really does put you in a better mood. After work I get home and they put one layer of paving on st. james. My street was all torn up. So I yoga and shower and clean out the fridge and jay asks if I want to go to the movies but it wouldn't be until like 10. And the movie was 2 1/2 hours long and I said nah go with dave it's too late for me and I won't be mad if I miss it. So I just hung around here and watched a movie.

While jay was at work there was a bad accident. One of his coworkers was inspecting a van and it just took off and plowed into another worker and sent him flying then the van hit one of those rolly carts with the equipment on it and that went flying into a car. Both guys got hurt pretty bad and they sent everyone home early. :( Not even safe at work!

Today jay got his car back (or he's supposed to pick it up) I went running again. I'm trying a different direction each day to see what I like best. Computer is still not fixed. Someone looked at it last night but it still doesn't do anything. When I got home, my street is all paved its soo nice! I hope we can park on it now. I don't see why not. They still need to do the other layer on st james and I don't know if they did olga b yet since I haven't gone out that way recently. And I got a letter from tara! She is ok so that is good news for me =) Her dog jazz died though. That is sad- it was an unexpected thing but i'd rather it be the dog than her.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017