index older add a note diaryland


July 21, 2003 - 6:15 pm

crisis solved

well thursday I didn't make it to danny's because my dad came and picked me up and we went to red lobster for dinner. It was nice to see him. I got another coaster for my collection. Then jay came over afterward and stayed over. Friday was more work although the day went by rather quickly. I've grown tired of reading though so I just sit there and do nothing now. Then it was off to house-sitting for Denise. Her new house is beautiful, even though it doesn't have much furniture in it. We had to take care of the doggies so we stayed there for the weekend.

Friday nite we went out to friendly's for dinner, didn't do too much else. Saturday we went with jay's mom to home depot to buy a lawn mower and then jay mowed the lawn and I swept up the grass. It was a team effort! and most tiring. Then I went home and showered and changed hung out for a while and then jay came over and we went to taco bell for dinner and then went driving around. Went to the Mitsu dealer and we went to the Mazda dealer and then the Dodge dealer and then the Audi/VW dealer. Then we went to look at the supra that I saw for sale last thursday and there was no for sale sign on it anymore. I miss driving around in the wrx though. Then we went back to elmwood park and watched "how to loose a guy in 10 days" That was very funny.

Sunday jay dropped me off at home around 11 and I was gonna go swimming but it was just too cold so I hung out by the pool for a while soaking up the sun. Then jay came over and I made lunch and then I took a nap cuz I was just tired. Then we went to the movies to see Bad Boys 2 but it was sold out.

As we were leaving my house I noticed a big black mark on my rear bumper. It preoccupied me for most of the evening although I was trying not to think about it.

Well since it was sold out we went back to jays and waited for mike and emily to come home from boston and we left to go to the 8:45 show. We got there at 8:45 and it was sold out. So we went to the 9:50 show. It was good but I was a little too worried about my car to really enjoy it. :(

So this morning I am running very late cuz I just didn't want to get out of bed and I look out at my car and it doesn't look too bad. So I get to work at 8:29 and did nothing all day. At least my boss was only there until 9 and then he came back around 3:30. When I was on lunch I decided to go for a walk cuz it wasn't raining and my legs felt stiff all day and I really don't want to sit inside and eat anymore ever since they made me work during my lunch. So I went and looked at my car and I hadn't noticed the huge scuff mark :/ I got some of the black off with some quick detail that I had. Then I went for a walk around the block. It felt good to exercise my fat ass. Then I ate my banana and went back to work. Well I get home and my bro is here- i don't remember hte last time I saw him (sometime before thursday) and he uses the buffer wheel thingie and the scuff mark goes away! now there's only a deep black scratch about __ big. I can live with that until it gets painted. And he took the scratch off my spoiler too! woohoo.

Tomorrow jay's car goes into the shop to get fixed so I'm gonna stay over there and follow him up in the morning.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017