index older add a note diaryland


July 02, 2003 - 2:44 pm

electric lemonade

so dinner was lots o fun- as usual. Everyone pretty much just bitches about how they hate their jobs. Makes me feel better about mine. We all had a drink in celebration of our birthdays! =) I got home early- like 9:30 or so and just waited for jay to come over. He fixed the car- he replaced the fuel filter and everything seems to be working ok now. so that is good at least.

I'm probably not gonna be getting paid for fourth of july because they like to screw me here. Trying to tell me 6 months before I can get any sick days at all. That doesn't sound legal. F-ing ridiculous. I need to get a new job. and their benefits suck major balls and I'm not gonna take them. I'll just start paying mom some money towards them as soon as the celica gets paid off. ($800 more)

I got myself a bunch more snapple caps and I sorted them into their individual baggies cuz I'm a LOSER! And laura threw some yard sale ones in there so now I have enough for the spatula and the lunch box. Next, I'm gonna get the salt & pepper shakers. 17 more caps to go! I'd like the glasses and plates but they are more caps- but I got 4 months left.

So this morning the alarm didn't go off AGAIN but i woke up at 6:16am by myself. Tonight there is a supper meet for nabisco and I've been trying to talk jay into going just cuz it's at fuddruckers and he never gets out early on wednesdays, that's why I've never been to one and I wouldn't feel right going by myself.

Still haven't found out today if I'm gonna get paid for friday- i'm waiting patiently. But now it is time for lunch so lata diary .

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017