index older add a note diaryland


July 01, 2003 - 12:50 pm

and it was.....

.......... the trans. That's what broke. Good, huh? So Jay has no idea what to do now. But we had an ok weekend despite all that. Friday we got take out and watched Just Married, which was pretty funny. Saturday- more getting up early; bank run & car washing. Then we headed down to sleezeside! First we stopped by Jay's brother's house and hung out with his sis-in-law. Then we headed over to the boardwalk- met up with his friend who he hadn't seen in like 8 years or something like that. He's doing well for himself- making a lot of money doing the paintings with spray paint. We watched that for quite a while, then we went and saw the freak show for free- that was some pretty crazy stuff! Then we headed back to brick and got some dinner and just hung out on the "new beach" that they put in the backyard. Then we went back to seaside for a while, hung out in traffic, and headed home. Didn't get home until after 2 sometime.

At least on sunday we got to sleep late. Then we drove up to Jack's house to pick up jay's new car. Then i headed home and into the pool. Mike, Emily, Dave & Jay came over later for swimming and dinner. That was fun. Then we went to the movies to see Charlie's Angels 2, which I enjoyed very much (gotta love Drew Barrymore).

Then monday arrived- more getting up early. At least it's a short week. The civic failed inspection for emissions. geez. Nothing can go right. At least he got a major discount on his insurance so SOMETHING good has come out of this. And the inspection lines were a 2 hour wait yesterday so he didn't get home until almost 9. I went over there after work so I could box up my tail light since I FINALLY got paid for it, and then I just sat in the kitchen eating my leftovers, reading a book. No one else was home and the dogs were somewhat behaving. I heated up jays leftovers too so at least he had something good to eat when he got home.

So today we slept late- the alarm didn't go off. I was up at 5:55 but i went back to sleep because it was supposed to go off at 615. I woke up at 630 and we rushed out of the house! He said he was just a few minutes late, but now he said that the car stalled twice on him =( I don't know what to do. I feel awful. It's like nothing can ever go right for him.

Yesterday when I was waiting for jay to get home, I tried calling tara just to say hi. She sent me a card the other day and I can tell from her handwriting that she is not doing ok. So I called and the "number is temporarily disconnected at the customer's request". That worried me, and the more I think about it today, I think something bad might have happened to her. Even when she was in the hospital for months, the number wasn't disconnected. I'm getting worried.

But tonight I'm going to dinner with laura, nora, and lorin so that should take my mind off all that is awful this week.

I just wish things could get better for jay. He's trying so hard- hes paying bills and trying to pay off some of this debt, he's working all the overtime he can get and it's like the harder he tries, the more stuff goes wrong.

:(

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017