index older add a note diaryland


June 19, 2003 - 2:07 pm

10 short months

hey look! there's the entry page. Took long enough, but I can't complain- its free.

Hello and welcome to thursday afternoon. Parents came home yesterday. Woohoo. I haven't slept in my own bed since last Wednesday.

I don't like bargaining with people on ebay. I'm bad at it. I need to have more backbone- YEAH(manly scary yell)! And know when the offer is the best I'm gonna get.

I might be making some money tonight though so that would be pretty cool. Not much new or exciting. My car turned 3 months old yesterday and 10 months ago today I met the most wonderful guy in the entire world who I love with all my heart =)

"...But then you came along
you took the grey from my life
you let me know
without saying a word that things
things would be alright"
-The Youth Ahead & Boy Sets Fire

So much has changed. When I get bored, I see what I was up to a year ago and I seemed so desperate and alone and sad and confused. I'm not proud of some of the things that I've done, but I've learned a lot from them- like no matter how hard it seems, it's going to get better; maybe not for a few days or maybe even a few weeks, but it will get better. And eventhough I still get down and depressed once in a while, I just give myself a few days and everything turns out ok.

THere's no reason to go around mutilating myself because I was in a bad mood or something didn't go my way. I have a lot going for me: an education, a nice reliable car, a family that loves me, friends who care (or at least I hope so), a job (as much as I am starting to hate it, at least I have one), and the greatest boyfriend who has stood by every bad mood, every tear, every smile, and every anger spell with lots of hugs and a listening ear....

... And for that I'm greatful every day.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017