index older add a note diaryland


April 21, 2003 - 10:22 am

giant pink bunny

ok so its been a few days. This is what I've learned. Control + Enter is a fun command when using IE. when you type in a web address (for example http://www.yahoo.com) all you have to do is type in yahoo then hit control + enter and it puts the www. and the .com in for you. pretty nifty, thank you OT.

OT is lots of fun on nabisco. It amuses me when there is nothing to do at work, and that is quite often.

Thursdsay I missed half of friends cuz I went food shopping with my mom and didn't know it was an hour long episode. Friday jay came over after work. I left here at 2:30 ish so that was nice. Then brooke came over around 8 and we bs'ed for a while and then ended up watching "What women want" with mel gibson- had a couple drinks and she left around 12:30 or so. It was fun though. It's nice to see different people once in a while, not that I'm sick of Jay but I don't want my friends to feel like I'm neglecting them. He had to be at work at 6:30 saturday morning anyway so he wouldn't have stayed out late even if brooke didn't come over so it worked out good.

Satuday I woke up feeling sick- probably the turkey burger from ruby tuesday's that I had friday night. =( I spent most of the day washing the rex, then i felt like I was gonna pass out so I had something to eat and then went back outside and waxed the rex. Finished that, still felt like i was gonna pass out so I took a nap. Slept until like 6 or so. Hung out most of the night- played online a little. Dyed some eggs. Jay called me when he got home around 10 and I went over there.

Saturday nights are so great. Eventhough we've been spending more nights together, saturdays are still the best cuz I know I'll always get him on saturday =) Every other night is just an added bonus.

Sunday morning I didn't feel like getting up. Church music was blasting from across the street. Insane! So when I notice that jay had gotten up and dressed i rolled over and there is a GIANT PINK BUNNY staring me in the face =) hehe It scared me a little. But it is so adorable. Jaysin can be so sweet sometimes. And his mom made us all easter baskets- me jay mike emily. She's so nice. We're like the 3 extra kids she never had! So I tried the polish food- bosch or however you spell it. It was ok. I'd eat it if I had to. I spent most of the mid morning fixing up the computer so it was back to the way it was- make yahtzee work again. We ate dinner at 2. Turkey, corn, scalloped potatoes, asparagus, salad, peroguis, rolls... good stuff. Then we just hung out until 4:45 and then headed over to my house. Had dinner again! Carrots, rolls, mashed potatoes, and pasta with veggie meatballs. Watched speed channel. Then my cousin jana came over- haven't seen her in forever! She brought chocolate mousse. mmmm. I ate way too much. Then I took jay home around 8 cuz he was going to Nanuet.

I hung out until about 9 when everyone left and then i just went upstairs and got ready for bed. Jay said he might come back after Nanuet so he could stay at my house and then go to wayne in the morning but he didn't call until 12:40 and I must've just fallen asleep so he just went home. =(

At least I had the bunny to cuddle with all night. He's a little furry though

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017