index older add a note diaryland


April 09, 2003 - 12:33 pm

no dinner but finally a picture on this thing

oooh i put a picture up. Had to do something today. So yesterday after I leave I get to the immedicenter by like 5:20. I didn't get home until 7:40! Two hours and twenty minutes. Ridiculous. I only saw the dr for 10 minutes. At least I don't have an ear infection, just some inflammation so he gave me some drops to use for a week. Im gonna live! Then I get home and jay's watchin tv- no dinner for me! =( So I had some celery and peanutbutter and then decided to make rice for dinner and i baked cupcakes, took a shower and then went to bed.

Woke up again at 4:30 for no reason at all. At least this time I was able to go back to sleep. 5:30 came and I did NOT want to get up. But i threw jay's lunch together and sent him out with the garbage! lol Back to sleep went I, waking up just before 7:30.

Went to the bank this morning and still got here before 8:30. Then this morning I did all sorts of fun stuff like i filled out the application to have an on/off airbag switch installed in my car, balanced my check book, wrote out my phone bill, sent out my wedding response, read through my insurance policy, reorganized my to do list, stupid crap. I even plucked my eyebrows cuz well that takes time up and gives me something to do and less to do at home. I can't wait until I get my first paycheck so I can figure out what my takehome is going to be so I can get my bills in order- like paying off the celica, and my insurance and starting my wrx payments.

Lunch is in about 45 minutes. So far today has been pretty quiet-- I'm waiting for the mailman. That keeps me busy for at least 15 minutes

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017