index older add a note diaryland


April 08, 2003 - 12:57 pm

april snow brings may flowers?

ok what the hell. i know I wrote yesterday and it said it was there and HEY IT'S NOT THERE! grr. so I'll quickly recap my weekend and continue on.

Friday, didn't do too much, cooked dinner for Jay, fred and mom, then Jay & I hung out and played video games. Saturday my mom and fred left for arizona. Jay and I ran errands- we got my tires swapped and wheels put on and then bought his tires and had them put on. His "Green Shoes" look pretty good. At first I was a little skeptical but its all good. Then we had lunch at olive garden. MMMMMMmmm olive garden- I had the cheesecake. mmmm cheesecake.

Then I had to feed the dogs so I did that and took a shower and then went to jay's and then we went for a ride and then went to visit his friend Kevin and his $7000 monkey. It's cute but it doesn't sit still at all and who would pay $7 grand for a monkey?

So that was a change of scenery. Then we went back to his house and went to sleep. SUnday Jay washed our cars and I took off "SUBARU" and then I made the bed and then we went to the "subie meet" It was neat- kinda windy and cold, but neat. And then we went to hooters but since jay and I are po' we didn't eat and just hung out. Then I think we watched Red Dragon. It was gross. Then I went home and fed the dogs Jay came over and I made dinner and then we watched Ghost Ship. It was pretty good.

Monday I got up toooo early! Jay is working 6:30 to 3:30 this week so he has to leave by 6 to get to work. I made his lunch for him and went back to sleep. Around 10am it started snowing

yes SNOWING



In april



with 17's on and a newly washed car.

overall we got like 4" of snow. I got to leave work early at 2:30 which was nice. The roads were pretty bad but with the Subie nothin's stoppin me! Of course when I came home I had to shovel the sidewalks cuz my lazy ass unemployed bum of a brother doesn't do crap but sleep and play video games. I'm a little pissed. I called my mom and apparently he talked to her and said i didn't come home saturday night. OHH BIG DEAL. I still came home to feed the dogs and did the laundry and the dishes. BUT apparently that doesn't matter at all.

Just kinda annoyed me. He can't even put the soda can in the recycling and I get yelled at cuz I didn't come home. whatever.

So getting back to monday, then we stopped by jay's so he could take a shower and get clean clothes and dinner. His mom bought this shrimp fettuchini alfredo dinner. It was good. I made jay cook dinner for once. Then we watched Minority Report. Cuz I never saw it. It was really good. But by the time it was over it was 10 and time for bed.

This morning the stupid dog woke me up at 4:37am. Then she couldn't get inside cuz she couldn't get up the steps. I was not happy. Then the alarm went off at 5:30am. and then jay didn't want to get up. I was like YOU BETTER GET UP CUZ YOU MADE ME WAKE UP THIS EARLY YOU ARE NOT GONNA BE LATE FOR WORK!

So I finished making his lunch and sent him on his way. Then I went back upstairs and laid down. I don't think I fell asleep but its nice to at least be able to rest my eyes.

So here comes 7:30 and I didn't want to get up. but i did, and I took care of the dogs and salted the sidewalk and cleaned off the car and came to work and still got here by like 8:20am.

I think after work I am going to go to the Immedicenter because my ear is hurting me. I cleaned them last night with qtips cuz they felt waxy and now the one hurts. I might have some more just trapped in there and I'd rather get it out and pay $10 then be uncomfortable. I still have to go to the bank too. And bill said that he was gonna drop off my living end cd.

I hope jay cooks again for me. =)

he's such a sweetie sometimes (except when he beats on my car- can't just beat on his own)

but i still love him!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017