index older add a note diaryland


April 04, 2003 - 9:10 am

lack of sleep

see diary? i told you i wouldn't neglect you anymore. Yesterday I managed to amuse myself at work by making an online radio station since I don't have a radio here. It took up like an hour of my day at least. Today is FRIDAY. and for once I get a weekend- not just one day. I'm very excited. I'm going to sleep. Last night after i went home and got changed I went to danny's cuz it was thursday and friends was new and I had to give him his birthday present. I got him roger rabbit on dvd. Well jay got upset with me because i guess he forgot i go over there and i told him that i would come over at 10 and then he got all mad cuz he said he would be sleeping by then blah blah blah. and he wanted me to stay over but I wanted to sleep in my own bed at my house. It is so much closer to work than his. It only takes me like 15 minutes to get here and I can sleep til 7:30 and if i stay at his house his mom wakes us up at 6:15 in the morning and I didn't want to have to do that. So it was this whole big thing of "if youre gonna be sleeping why do you want me to come over to sleep if you wont even be awake? blah blah blah" Well I went over there at 10 he was sleeping, I laid down with him till 12 and then I went home and went to sleep. If it made him happy then I'm glad but I was exhausted and wanted to go home at 9 cuz I was falling asleep on the couch at dannys house.

and this morning I have my alarm set for 7:20 so I can hit snooze and sleep until 7:30 but since I've gotten up early every day this week 7am I woke up. I was not happy. Granted I don't do much at this job but your eyes get tired from staring at a computer all day. and its so boring that it makes me tired so I've been exhausted lately. All I want to do this weekend is sleep. maybe wash the car if the weather is gonna be nice.. and see tara if she is feeling up to it. one hour down- 7 1/2 more to go

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017