index older add a note diaryland


April 03, 2003 - 8:59 am

bout time i got a job

okie dokie.

well I'm gonna have a lot more time to update my diary because I got a new job!!!

AND IT"S ABOUT TIME!

So tuesday I went on my interview and it was like "when can you start" so here it is Thursday, Day 2 of my new adventure in the corporate world. So far it's kinda boring. I work in an office building and I am a receptionist for about seven different companies. Not very big companies. People come in and out all day and it is my job to keep track of them. And i answer the phone when it rings. And i sit on the computer all day and talk to peoples on IM cuz there is nothing else to do. So far I've been here since 8:30 and I made a picture frame to put a me & jay picture in.

I work from 8:30 to 5 monday through friday at $12 an hour. Not too shabby & better than staples! Jay is at paramus DMV for now at least. If he gets transferred to wayne, we can have lunch together =) =) I love him so so very much. I hope that we can get money together so we can get a house and a marriage and a happily ever after. He's the greatest guy in the world. I've spent from friday night through last night with him. And its funny cuz I tried to take a nap on tuesday and I couldn't fall asleep because he wasn't next to me =( I know it seems silly but just the feeling of lying next to someone and then waking up and their face is the first thing you see in the morning is the greatest feeling in the world.

I can't believe we've been together almost eight months already. My longest *consecutive* relationship yet. And my last (I hope).

Jay got a little jealous when I said i was going to lunch with Chris, and then when I told him that he paid, he got even more upset but he's got nothing to worry about. Chris and I will never be anything more than friends. The spark was just never there and Jason has won my heart.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017