index older add a note diaryland


February 27, 2003 - 11:25 am

woo

ok so my interview went ok. I was actually talking to the lady for like an hour. That's a good thing, right? The job is totally cool. They are a smaller office of a big company so they get the benefits of the big company but since their boss is an independent contractor, if he says you can have the day off, you can and if he says that he wants to give everyone in his office he can. So that seems pretty neat. She said next week that she'd let me know if I can come back for a second interview to meet him. It was quick and easy to get to. Just about 1/2 an hour. Maybe 20 people work in the office. The phone system is automated so there are no answering phones, and dress is causal, like pants every day type thing so that is cool too. I hope I get it. I don't care what the pay is really, I just want to get my foot in the door and stop wasting my education.

Oh here's some other news. My brother's store is closing. He told me this morning. I'm not sure when though. But honestly, I couldn't be happier. That means I won't be stuck there anymore. I can take a 20 hour part time job somewhere just to make some income and still look for a career without being stuck there six days a week making $250 a week. I was so happy to hear that news. I mean my mom is gonna loose 50 grand that she invested and my brother will be out of a job but this will keep me from being held back anymore!!!!

so all in all, it's been a pretty good day for me. If I get the job it will be even better!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017