index older add a note diaryland


December 17, 2002 - 10:33 pm

growing up

well my busy week is not so busy anymore. I didn't get to see marissa yesterday- she forgot. Today I had my interview. It went ok. I met with the human resources lady first for like 40 minutes and she was way cool and i think she liked me and thought I was qualified. Then I went upstairs to the Director of National Broadcast Media and met with her and I don't think she liked me very much. I just got a bad feeling from her. I was only with her for maybe 15 minutes and when I left, I was glad it was over. So I guess its time to wait and see. Tomorrow i had a doctors appointment and it got cancelled. I'm a little upset about that. I want to find out whats wrong with me =(

So christmas is only 8 days away. I can't believe it This year went by so quick. I've been with jay for four months on thursday . So far its the third longest relationship I've ever had (With bill as the longest and Mike C. coming in second) and I think we are doing ok. I mean sometimes we get a little cranky with each other but nothing major. I care about him so much. When I think of how I almost screwed it up by choosing chris over him or trying to win beth back, I'm just glad that those things didn't work out. Beth is such a wonderful person and I'm so glad that she found someone to make her happy because I know that I never would be able to. Chris too. He helped me get through a rough point in my life without me even knowing I was going through one, and I'd really like to get to spend more time with him in the future. He has one very lucky girl.

This year has been very interesting to say the least. I started out trying to win bill back and that was all i ever wanted to do. It seems so childish now.. I've noticed this year, and I might be crazy, but this is the first year I've gotten so many christmas cards from my friends. Maybe its because people had extra stamps or maybe its because we are all growing up. Maybe I've actually figured out who my "true" friends are, and have stopped wasting my time with people who i think are cool or cute or whatever, but never had any respect for me. And those are the people that I decided to give my warmest wishes to and those are the people who would return the thoughts. Or maybe they just had extra stamps. Whatever the case, it feels really good to be shown sometimes that people care about you and love you. Sometimes it's easy to forget.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017