index older add a note diaryland


April 25, 2002 - 10:41 pm

it's only you

maybe its the way you look at me makes me feel the way that i do-

maybe its your laugh or the way that you talk or as simple as the way that you walk.

i know its hard to explain but when im with you the sun seems to clear all the rain

its only you that could do this to me.

Whenever I kiss you I get all dizzy.

I get this feeling down inside

Cuz then I know you're the only one that I wanna be with-

You're the only one I want

And every night when I go to sleep I know I'll see you in my dreams cuz all the time you'll be always on my mind.

Could it be your smile that'll bring me up when I'm feelin down.

It's only you that'll make me feel alright.

It's only you.

It's only you.

I lost a love once before

A missing place in my heart

I couldn't take it anymore

All this hurt I held inside

backed up in my soul

It was getting so hard to hide

Then you came along and took the gray from my life

You let me know without sayin a word that things

things would be alright

things would be alright

Could it be your smile that'll bring me up when I'm feelin down.

It's only you that'll make me feel alright.

It's only you.

It's only you.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017