index older add a note diaryland


November 18, 2001 - 12:43 pm

hahaha

i just read the funniest damn email i think i've ever gotten in my entire life. me? a selfish person? i don't think so. if you think im selfish then you don't know me at all. Of course, how are you supposed to know someone inside and out after a weekend?

Yesterday I started to wear a necklace my exgirlfriend gave me. It says "I love you" in chinese characters, which is ironic because she never loved me. I was just a plaything for her. But the reason why I started wearing it again was because #1- I like the way it looks on me, its really cute but most importantly #2 it reminds me that you can't run from your past. it will always be there and no matter what you do to try to forget it, it is impossible to do. Everything that you do in the future is based upon who made you who you are today. Those reasons that you do the things you do are reasons you have based on what happened in your past.

Sometimes I try to forget this. I try to put the past behind me and move on, but that, you see, is impossible. But now everytime I look in the mirror, I will remember that I am who I am thanks to all those people who hurt me along the way. I guess that's why I don't hate anybody because they all had a part in making me who I am today, and I happen to like who I am- so if you don't well that's your own damn problem, and your loss.

I don't need a savior. I can save myself. I've done it plenty of times before.

Now I want to tell you the main reason why I went back to work at staples. I want absolutely no free time. That gives me time to think. I need to keep myself busy. I need to keep out distractions. I need to stay focused so I can find a good career, buy a house and move the fuck out. And let's just hope that no one gets in my way or tries to stop me because I can guarantee that they will be sorry.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017