index older add a note diaryland


November 03, 2001 - 1:37 am

something I should've said

dontcha hate it when you want to say something and then just dont do it. I had it all planned out what I wanted to say but I just couldnt say it...

I wanted to say:

"billyhead, i'm so glad that we are starting to be friends again. Contrary to popular belief, I did not go back to staples just to try to get back with you. I went back because I need some extra money and I miss my friends. I don't want you to think that I'm trying to win you back or anything. It's not to say that I wouldn't mind getting back together with you, but not anytime soon- thats for sure."

"I am not ready to be in a relationship with anyone- including you. I've tried it three times since we broke up but its no use. I am still badly bruised and there's a lot of mistrust that I've been trying to hide, but I've learned that it is virtually impossible to hide it. I like being friends with you. Things are finally starting to get back to normal- the way things used to be before we ever even dated. I've really missed our relationship, and although it's nowhere near where it used to be, I think if we both put the effort in, it can be- eventually."

"It's going to take a lot for me to trust you again, but there's been a lot of progress the past couple of weeks. I'm not afraid of you anymore- and that was a big step."

"Yes, I do miss you, and yes I still love you, but being in a relationship with you now would only make things worse. So please don't think that I have some alterior motive in being your friend."

"Hands down, you are my best friend and I would not trade that for anything in the world. If that's all I'll ever have, then it will still be more than I've ever hoped for."

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017